August 2020
Volume 72    Issue 8

National Mining Hall of Fame announces five new members in class of 2020

Mining Engineering , 2020, Vol. 72, No. 8, pp. 28-28


The National Mining Hall of Fame and Museum (NMHFM) announced that five new members have been elected to the National Mining Hall of Fame. Selected by the NMHFM’s Board of Governors from a pool of outstanding nominations, this year’s inductees were chosen for their groundbreaking work in biohydrometallurgy, economic geology, mine development, social responsibility and sustainability initiatives, as well as unparalleled skill in creating shareholder value.

The 2020 Prazen Living Legend of Mining Award, named for renowned mining artist Gary Prazen, will be presented as well. This award recognizes an individual or organization for significant and sustained commitment to educating the public about the relationship of mining to our everyday lives through educational materials, innovative programming and outreach.
The 33rd Annual National Mining Hall of Fame Induction Banquet will be held Oct. 24, 2020, in Denver, CO at the Marriott Denver South at Park Meadows.

Please login to access this article.


If you are not an SME member, you can join SME by clicking the button below.